Black Panther (2018) movie poster
  • Genre
    Adventure Action Fantasy
  • Length2h 14m
  • Initial ReleaseFebruary, 2018
  • LanguageEN

Black Panther

MOVIE

7.4
By people you follow
7.4/10 Binge average

Long live the king.

King T'Challa returns home from America to the reclusive, technologically advanced African nation of Wakanda to serve as his country's new leader. However, T'Challa soon finds that he is challenged for the throne by factions within his own country as well as without. Using powers reserved to Wakandan kings, T'Challa assumes the Black Panther mantel to join with girlfriend Nakia, the queen-mother, his princess-kid sister, members of the Dora Milaje (the Wakandan 'special forces') and an American secret agent, to prevent Wakanda from being dragged into a world war.

Production

Ryan Coogler photo
Ryan CooglerDirector
Ryan Coogler photo
Ryan CooglerWriter
Joe Robert Cole photo
Joe Robert ColeWriter

Cast

Chadwick Boseman photo
Chadwick BosemanKing T’Challa / Black Panther
Michael B. Jordan photo
Michael B. JordanN'Jadaka / Erik "Killmonger" Stevens
Lupita Nyong'o photo
Lupita Nyong'oNakia
Danai Gurira photo
Danai GuriraOkoye
Martin Freeman photo
Martin FreemanEverett K. Ross
Daniel Kaluuya photo
Daniel KaluuyaW'Kabi
Letitia Wright photo
Letitia WrightShuri
Winston Duke photo
Winston DukeM'Baku
Sterling K. Brown photo
Sterling K. BrownN'Jobu
Angela Bassett photo
Angela BassettRamonda

Ratings by public profiles. To see personalized ratings, please log in .

@andrewmasher

Ok, but definitely did not live up to the hype.

5
@TheWelfarePaladin

Bozeman continues where 42 left off embodying the character so well you forget he's acting. As a comic book reader since childhood Marvel continues to impress--at first I expected the comics to match the movies and was unsettled with the changes but then that would have just been a rehash and now I like the changes like an addict likes heroin. The accent makes it all originate and then the different style of fighting and conflict keep you from doing anything but watch including thinking.

8
@Annab2005

Strong and fun movie to watch

8
@dblazeski

Dobar, na momenti spor

7

Loved it (33)

10
Seky NP @sekynp
10
Amanda Yeary @Amanda1998
10
Здравко Вељјановски @zdravko_veljjanovski
10
Mohit Garg @MohitGarg
9
Szelina Sipos @Szelina
9
Alice Ianos @AliceIams
9
Антонио Тофиловски @antoniotonchi
9
Goran Krstevski @GoranK
8
Mister Skull @Mister_Skull
8
Panda Chan @pandachan
8
Iker Alvarez @lord_of_a_ring
8
Kelsey Lew @Kelsey_Lew
8
Igor Snegar @snegarche
8
Ema Celebieva @Emace_
8
Gabi Burzo @gabiburzo
8
Luis Nogueira @luisnogueira
8
Ovidiu Mihai @Movvii
8
George Veljanovsky @George_V
8
Goce Stojanoski @gstojanosky
8
Hattori Hanzo @killbill
8
Cipri Allen @ciprix
8
Andrea Paun Paunovski @Paunce
8
Boris Slatinec @boris_slatinec
8
Goran Davitkov @voktivad
8
Nikola Stojanovski @Nikola_st
8
Jane Spasenoski @Legion_X
8
Stefan Ivanovski @chzstef
8
Zoran Mickoski @ZagorMD
8
Petar Blazheski @petarbl
8
Aleksandar Georgiev @kalica_
8
Bojan Sekulovski @bojansekulovski
8
Aleksandar Janev @acekule
8
Aneta Mehandzijska @Ladyskinart

Appreciated it (35)

7
Pedro Abreu @PmgaPT
7
Tafadzwa Kanyesi @taphie15
7
Zoé Sanglerat @zsanglerat
7
Amber Gakhar @ambergakhar
7
Ross Kwasneski @rekwas
7
Milan Angeloski @Milan809
7
Stanislava Krasteva @Stanislava
7
Dejan Nikoloski @DENDE_N
7
Toby Overstreet @Technogeek75
7
Dejan Cilakovski @Cilak6
7
Dejan Bogatinov @Bogatinov
7
Danco Bozinovski @Dancho
7
Robert Hesko @robhesko
7
Игор Нанески @Igor_Naneski
7
Dejan Arsovski @Arsovski
7
Dragan Kostoski @kosdrag
7
Ernad Aliloski @aliloskie
7
Marija Pavlovska @marufa
7
Dane Srbakoski @the_ane
7
Petar Markoski @petar_markoski
6
Gustavo Sousa @gstiozao59
6
Joe McGowan @joemcgo88
6
Viktor Koroveshovski @TheUnpredictableVlav
6
Martin Dodevski @Martin720p
6
KSYAW Soon @soolee
6
Arben Buxhaku @ABixxx
6
Momcilo Angelevski @mome123
6
Filip Shumanski @filipshumanski
6
ивица анѓелкоски @iviang
5
Iljas Milenko @IamWhoIam
5
Franchae Blake @idolly
5
Chris Rowe @Chriscrowe
5
mile vojnio @milevojnio

Didn't like it (1)

1
Jane Kosteski @RazieL